top of page
Buscar
Foto del escritorRebeca

DIY Goat's Milk Soap



After many hours spent looking for a soap that wasn't harsh and that it was gentle enough for my kids with eczema, my grandmother suggested goat's milk soap. I came across one from Sprouts and it worked ok until about 3 months that they discontinued it. I was devastated but I needed to find another option so I started buying the "next best thing", a very recognized brand that promised heaven on earth. Boy do I regret it, my kids skin got worse and worse, rough patches, very itchy and it wasn't getting any better.

Because I already had a great experience with goat's milk I decided to stick with it but do it myself because I knew what I needed to put in it and I made sure that it was of the best quality out there. Let me tell you, it worked like a charm, thanks to God my kids are so much better, and they feel very relieved (as do I). So I decided to share my recipe because I know how awful it is to watch your babies cry and nothing seems to make it better. Get everything ready, here it is:


What you need:

Microwave safe bowl (I prefer glass bowls)

Goat's milk soap base (this is the one I use)

Organic Reship Oil (get it here)

Organic Jojoba Oil (get it here)

Organic Shea Butter ( this is the one I use)

Organic Coconut Oil (you can try this one)

Silicone Spatula

Silicone Mold

Ladle

*Oatmeal- I make some with oatmeal to use as a natural scrub











































Directions:

1. Cut soap base into cubes and place it in microwave safe bowl.












2. Microwave for about 5 minutes or until soap base has melted completely.













3. Add 2 tbs of Rosehip Oil, 3 tbs of Jojoba Oil, 2 tbs of Shea Butter and 3 tbs of Coconut Oil.



















4. Mix well until mixture is completely uniform.



















5. Pour mixture into mold and let it set (it takes about 2 hours). If you want to make some with oatmeal, add about 1 tbs of oatmeal into the mold prior to the mixture.











6. Store individually at room temperature.

*Only if you live in a humid place: Individually wrap each bar in plastic wrap to preserve them.

Feel free to share your experiences and let me know if you tried my recipe and how it went for you in the comment section bellow. Remember that every skin is different and you can modify the recipe and tailor it to your specific needs.

Happy soap making!!!





147 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo

Comments


bottom of page