top of page
Buscar
Foto del escritorRebeca

Eczema and Dermatitis in Children

Actualizado: 17 mar 2018

This topic is very near and dear to my heat because both of my kids suffered from dermatitis since they were 3 months old. My husband and I did everything you can imagine, we went to pediatricians, pediatric dermatologists, we tried steroid creams, oral solutions and nothing seemed to work, then my grandmother suggested goats milk. Heaven on earth, know we swear by it. That's why I decided to create this post, if you are going through the same thing, please know that you are not alone and help is on the way. Here awesome of the stuff we can't live without:


1. Goat's Milk Soap- Goat's milk is a natural antibacterial agent and moisturizer. It contains lactic acids that remove dead skin and vitamins that repair damage skin. Since I try to be as natural as I can with my kids I make my own soap.


2. Coconut Oil- this is one of the most natural ways you can moisturize your skin without any harsh quemicals that are found in over the counter products. If you want to go the extra mile (we did and won't be going back), try making your own coconut oil, the smell is heavenly and you make sure there is nothing you don't want added to it.


3. Free and Clear laundry detergent- this is essential if you or your kids are having this issue. This was the first thing I changed when my kiddos started with the dermatitis and it helped so much because the irritation and itchiness went down quite a bit.


If you want to know how I make my own goat's milk soap and coconut oil, please write in the comment section below and I will create a post with all the process.


Hope to hear from you soon!

Photo Cred: Wix

21 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo

Bình luận


bottom of page